Kris Allen and the Kris Allen Band: Tour Stop Grand Rapids, Michigan Part Deux

4 Jun

There was so much media from the tour stop in Grand Rapids, instead of adding it to my incredibly long earlier post I decide to make a shiny new post.

Article from mlive – Video: Kris Allen and his crazy fans

Interview and snippets of concert from mlive

Mobile Link
Credit: mlivegoinggonzo

Recap of Kris Allen interview with Fox 17’s Emily Richett

Mobile Link
Credit: mlivegoinggonzo

Interview with Fox 17’s Emily Richett

Mobile Link
Credit: Garbear80

Article by The Grand Rapids Press – Kris Allen enjoys a family reunion with about 45 relatives at his concert at The Intersection in Grand Rapids

Interview by the Cedar Rapids Gazette (posted by the California Chronicle): ‘Idol’d o l talktalk.  Here’s a snippet of it:

I’m still learning, and relying on other people’s opinions, as well.’ Not all of the past winners have found such commercial success right away.

‘My first single has been such a blessing,’ he says.

Because it’s done so well, it’s going to do wonders for the rest of my career. Now I just gotta keep bringing out the good songs. Out of 12 songs on my new CD, nine of them I cowrote or wrote.’ His career trajectory has changed the way he writes.

‘It used to be that I was going to write whenever the moment comes. Now that it’s my job and I have to make money, I set aside a little time,’ he says. ‘When you force yourself to sit down and write, it’s good.’ His inspirations are ‘different for every song,’ he says. ‘The people around me, my friends, my wife, people you just meet and my everyday experiences. I try to write the stuff that I’m going through.’

Make sure to visit this post to watch the complete set from the Grand Rapids concert and check this page for concerts near you…get out there and support Kris!

Leave a Reply

